Return to Joyful Movement Sculpt with Natalie Spadaccino
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Workout September 10, 2016
Reviewer: Sharon Bass from East Haven, CT United States  
I have been doing both of Natalie Spadaccino's workouts for about a year and have never tired of them. They are so beautiful and I get a good. solid workout despite the low impact and graceful flow, which one might consider "too soft" to get the heart rate going. I love how she combines moves and her originality. I am a big Ellen Barrett fan but Natalie is not a repeat of Ellen's style.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Standing Core Workout March 31, 2016
Reviewer: sharon from apple valley, MN United States  
Joyful Movement Sculpt is an excellent upper body and standing core workout. It between the warm up and cool down are large range of motion movements with hand weights. It even has a touch of low impact cardio along the way. As with Joyful Movement Cardio this too is an great balance challenge. Natalie's workouts flow naturally and are a joy to do. I would love to see Natalie's version of a Barre workout with weights and a core ball!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wasn't my cup of tea October 17, 2015
Reviewer: Suzanne from Arlington, VA United States  
Disclaimer, I did this DVD only once, maybe it would grow on me. That said, I'm not sure I'll pull it out again. Some of the choreography felt a little awkward to me, and I didn't feel like using weights had any purpose, other than to raise your heart rate a tad. It's not bad, just not for me. The instructor is encouraging, the set nice, etc. it did move quickly, even for someone not into it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for any Ellen Barrett or Pilates fan October 1, 2015
Reviewer: Vanessa McDaniel from Columbus, OH United States  
I recognize Natalie from several of Ellen's videos. I thought I would try one of her new videos out. I really liked it. The moves and style are reminiscent of Ellen, but isn't a copy of Ellen either. If you like Ellen's workouts, this is a worthy addition to your collection. It's around 30 minutes using light weights in flowing standing Pilates moves; it's easier than Ellen's 30 minute workouts (other than Peace, Love and Cardio.) I was convinced to order Natalie's other DVD after trying this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another gem August 26, 2015
Reviewer: ST from PA  
Another winner from Natalie.  A quiet w/o that sneaks up on you...I burn ~180-200 cals, which is good considering the type of w/o Joy:Sculpt is...as Natalie says, "It's movement", nothing too complicated.  It's surprising how light weights, over time, can make your arms feel.  I've worked up to 3#, which is funny b/c I use 10#-15# when doing Peak 10's.  I would suggest changing leads (right/left) every other time you do this dvd; she's uneven with repetitions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
None better! June 27, 2015
Reviewer: Kerryn Jan Pomeroy from Takaka, Golden Bay New Zealand  
I love,love,love this DVD! Sorry you guys that say shes similar to Ellen, I think shes better! No dread factor and something of a "Ninja workout" (it sneaks up on you) You end up working up a sweat and having a great workout without even realizing that you're working out! I'm down on my knees begging Natalie to give us more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Joyful Movement Sculpt June 24, 2015
Reviewer: Susan Denisevich from Tyngsboro, MA United States  
JM Sculpt is another awesome workout from Natalie.  I use 2 - 3 lb weights, which I believe are perfect for this workout.  Natalie's movements provide you with the results you wish for, feeling stronger, more energized, and overall "joyful" during and after the workout! She rocks!! Can't wait for more DVD's to come!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this! June 17, 2015
Reviewer: Tracy Proffitt from Phoenix, AZ United States  
I absolutely love this and the cardio workouts. These are just what I wanted! I love all of Ellen Barretts workouts and was so excited to try Natalies. I love her style and her Balletone background shines thru. She moves at a nice pace and the workout was total body and the 30 mins flew by! I will purchase any new workouts she releases in the future! So enjoyable!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another winner from Natalie June 9, 2015
Reviewer: Jennifer Winter from Torrington, CT United States  
I love both of Natalie's new videos; this one provides toning for the upper body as well as the lower - I definitely felt it the next day (in a good way)!   This workout is challenging, yet do-able for just about anyone.  It's also nice that's it's only 30 minutes, so you can get a full-body workout you can really feel, even on those days when you don't have a lot of time!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Joyful Movement Sculpt June 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jen from VA United States  
Got both of Natalie's videos and they are both great but I especially love Sculpt.  It's a great total body workout that got my heart rate up and I felt energized after it was done.  This will absolutely be a regular in my rotation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items